Photo: Claire McAdamsWe recently announced the recipients of our 2010 Music Student Rewards Program. Each year, the Music Student Rewards Program awards two tickets to a Festival production to local students who are nominated based on their musical achievements by their high schools.

This year, the program has been expanded to offer this opportunity to students in more than 100 schools in the Central New York region. We also offered the students the opportunity to schedule a free backstage tour.

“These sorts of programs are what help mold students into becoming professional musicians, who can continue to supply the world with beautiful music,” said Ryan Chatterton, a K-12 Music Education Teacher at Laurens Central School.

In addition to the company’s $10 youth ticket prices and 50-percent discount for students, programs like the Music Student Rewards Program have been developed to encourage older generations to expose younger generations to opera.

Here are the recipients of the 2010 Music Student Rewards Program:

Amsterdam High School Sarah Bellardini

Bainbridge-Guliford High School Annemarie Hurtubise

Binghamton High School Christine Baxter

Canajoharie Central School Bradley White

Canastota High School Emily Bargabos

Charlotte Valley Central School Emily Marsh

Chenango Valley High School Dylan Ruffo

Cherry Valley-Springfield Central School Ketura Lyon

Clinton High School Katie Pierce

Cooperstown High School Liza Rathbun

Delhi Central School Olga Neroni

Dolgeville Central School Emma Gage

Fonda-Fultonville Central School Dillon DeRosa

Frankfort-Schulyer High School Jessica Briggs

Franklin Central School Brittany Beach

Gilbertsville-Mt. Upton Central School Khaya Palada

Gilboa-Conesville Central School Ivy Wilburn

Greene High School Cassandra Armstrong

Hancock Central School Tozhia Possemato

Ilion Junior Senior High School Sean O’Brien

Jefferson Central School Bess Slicer

Johnstown High School Sarah Harris

Laurens Central School Arlis Monzeglio

Middleburgh Central School Marlea Keidong

Mohawk Central School Corey Van Patten

Morris Central School Heather Madero

New York Mills Central School Alexandra Sprague

Northville Central School Jacob Dietrich

Notre Dame Junior Senior High School Jacob A. Perkins

Oneida High School Drew Lusher

Oneonta High School Shane Heidecker

Oriskany Junior Senior High School Kiersten Coe

Otselic Valley Central School Kaitlyne Davis

Owen D Young Central School Mackenzie Mortensen

Proctor High School Chelsea Roberts

Richfield Springs Central School Katelyn Nicoletta

Rome Catholic School Leanna Guerrieri

Ross Corners Christian Academy Griffin Shoemaker

Schenevus Central School Thandi Blake

Sharon Springs Central School Deanna Schuppel

Sidney High School Larissa Pierce

Stockbridge Valley Central School Louisa Bartlett

Unatego Central School Carrie Emerson

Union-Endicott High School David Klodowski

Waterville High School Jesstina Allinger

Windsor Central High School Kaitlan Abdullah

Thanks to Albany’s Metroland for the mention!

One Thought on “Glimmerglass Rewards Area Music Students”

View Comments

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.