2014 Young Artists

Every summer a roster of singers, directors, conductors and coach/accompanists join The Glimmerglass Festival’s acclaimed apprenticeship program. The program provides training and experience for talented artists in the early stages of their professional career.

In 2014, Glimmerglass Young Artists work with soprano Christine Goerke, who joins the company as Artists in Residence.  The Young Artists will perform in mainstage productions, concerts and the Meet Me at the Pavilion series, as well as cover principal roles. The Glimmerglass Festival presents a special matinee performance of Madame Butterfly on August 3.

Sharin Apostolou soprano
Christian Bowers baritone
Marco D. Cammarota tenor
Chris Carr baritone
Tina T.Y. Chang coach/accompanist
Claudia Chapa mezzo-soprano
Kristen Choi mezzo-soprano
Adam Cioffari bass-baritone
Cynthia Cook mezzo-soprano
Amanda Lauren Compton soprano
Daniel T. Curran tenor
Gerard Michael D'Emilio bass-baritone
Alex Domini tenor
Jacqueline Echols soprano
Ben Edquist baritone
Hunter Enoch baritone
Betty C. Etheredge soprano
Carlton Ford baritone
Samantha Guevrekian soprano
Jasmine Habersham soprano
Conor Hanratty director
Andrew Harper dancer
Jeni Houser soprano
Sarah Hutchings director

Vanessa Isiguen soprano
John Kapusta tenor
Dan K. Kurland coach/accompanist
Meredith Lustig soprano
Beth Lytwynec mezzo-soprano
Ian McEuen tenor
Courtney Miller mezzo-soprano
Joshua T. Miller director
Cooper Nolan tenor
Kerriann Otaño soprano
Andrew Penning tenor
Nimrod David Pfeffer conductor
Sean Michael Plumb baritone
Edward Poll assistant conductor
Thomas Richards bass-baritone
Aleksandra Romano mezzo-soprano
Jennifer Root soprano
Erica Schoelkopf mezzo-soprano
Matthew Scollin bass-baritone
Joe Shadday tenor
Carolina M. Villaraos soprano
Jennifer Williams director
Tyler Whitaker tenor
Brian Ross Yeakley tenor